Urban Ore on my day off

On my day off this week my lady and I went to Urban Ore in Berkeley. It’s kind of like a thrift store on a larger scale… mostly building materials and furniture and fixtures. they have aisles and aisles of:

doors,

door knobs,

various styles of drawers and shelves,

tons of cool old (and not really that old) vases and jars,

and these (the base plate?) for door knobs.

On top of seeing this really inspiring collection of materials (I’m going to be moving to a new apartment in just over a month), I also found this crazy thing:

yes. it’s a crazy cat lamp. maybe the craziest I’ve ever encountered….

Whoa.

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in collections, inspiration, just for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Urban Ore on my day off

  1. taylored says:

    i think i should heif that lamp. spray painted gold, of course.

Leave a Reply

