interior treats!

I’ve been living in my new apartment for about 2 months now. It feels like home, though there is still much work to do- lots of art to finally hang, the bathroom to paint, and a new curtain idea for the bedroom… not to mention a load of other projects I’m dying to make for the place!

Along the same lines, my friend Tay emailed this link to me a while ago, and i really love the idea:

(before)

 

(after)

 

I love how all those old (and yucky?) plates have been transformed into a study of pattern, color and composition (art nerd?). I think one of my favorite things about the arrangement is how each plate is different- some with scalloped egdes, some with no frilly details at all. I love when large pieces (or in this case, installations) have small moments within itself that allow you savor all the details and differences.

(This project came from Apartment Therapy.)

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in collections, habitat, images that make me happy, inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

