My Friday Night

I don’t usually do much. This is primarily due to the fact that I work just about all the time. I have my 9 to 5 job, and then my jewelry business. So really, I’m not exaggerating when I say I work all the time. Last night however, I had a flash of art-school-like ambition to work on many projects I’ve been dreaming of and staying up late to play, drink beer and listen to loud music. Perfect. 

So first I painted by bathroom. This took a lot longer than I thought it would. It’s such a small room, I figured I’d bust it out in no time at all. In actuality, my roller didn’t fit around all the towl bars and light fixtures that I appearently forgot to recognize in my time estimate.  

It’s a bad-ass paint color, don’t you think? I had been carrying around a swatch of baby-boy-blue for almost 2 months. I’m so glad Linz and I made a bold choice instead. The rest of the apartment is painted with pretty quite, mellow colors, so I’m super happy with the punch in the loo. 

Also really exciting? My lady got a new tattoo on thursday:

Four hours tattoo time and I think it’s beautiful. I also made plans while we were there (Black and Blue Tattoo) for a my own tattoo (it will be my second). Yeah! And by the way, I totally recommend this place.

I’ve never done this before, but I really feel the need to share about how cute my cats are:

Thats Harold on the left and Maude on the right. Cutest things you ever seen, right?

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in habitat, images that make me happy, inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Friday Night

Leave a Reply

