home sick

i’ve been living in California for almost 2 and 1/2 years now, and those home sick feelings don’t seem to ever get easier. On top of missing my old home and family, I’ve also been feeling a little overwhelmed about the direction I’d like my life to be moving. It’s not that I don’t know what direction I’d like to be moving, but more I’m not sure if I’m heading that way…. I just had my 25th birthday, which I haven’t really thought much about either. Maybe it’s just today, but I feel a little lost. 

 

direction-sign

Also, more that usual, I’ve had the desire to do more drawing and collaging, which I haven’t done much of in a while. Here is some of what’s inspiring me in my moment of uncertainty:

6a00e54ee62d648834011168a03a74970c-800wiThis is by Amy Walsh, featured on her blog. She also has an amazing etsy shop that I love.

il_430xn58642066

Another of my favorite etsy sellers makes these super cool paper cut outs that look like topographical maps. So cool.

il_430xn59496057

This one is just so sweet, how could you not fall in love with it?

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in images that make me happy, inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

