Things to have

Lately I have been dreaming of tools much more frequently than most other material wants. Material wanting is something that I am very prone to, and I usually try really hard to control it. But right now, metalsmithing tools are all I can think about:

11

My simply illustrated list is inspired by Keri Smith, who I really dig. She wrote a few books that I have (you should have them too), called Wreck this Journal, and How to be an Explorer of the World. She’s very cool and has amazing things on flickr.

Here is a list of hers that I really enjoy:

403965628_6ad4b003e9I really like how simple the drawings are. I think it’s a good way to exercise your brain and remind yourself that all things can be artistic, even making lists.

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

