Just a glimpse

I wanted to share some of the things I have in the midst right now:

21

Here I have some soldered circular loops that hammered into wonky shapes, for a more organic, blobby, cellular shape. Those are all technical terms 🙂

 

31

This is a peek at a Cell Ring that I made for myself. I’m trying to figure out if I can sell them in my etsy shop… My concern is that it’s going to be very hard to make any particular size with intension, since the cells are so haphazardly created. I’m trying to figure it out…

4

This piece is sooooo far from done, but I’m so excited about the design – It’s Cellular Division! I love it!

Speaking of wonky shapes, I recently reshaped a necklace that I thought was already done:

12

I lightly hammered the cells to get more organic looking forms, and I’m so happy with the results. 

I’m really looking forward to this weekend and putting a lot of time in at my bench – my sketch book has been filling up so fast!

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in new projects. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just a glimpse

Leave a Reply

