Frog Blood and Sterling Silver

Currently, my most favorite place to find inspiration is called the Clipart ETC (Educational Technology Clearinghouse).  This site has tons of clip art (simple, black and white images) in a multitude of categories, including science, cellular biology, microorganisms and plants. If I could only explain how exciting this is to me! 

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve started to include some the images that inspire me in my etsy listings when I add new pieces to the shop, and here are some brand new sneak peeks – inspired by: frog blood.

frog_blood_36201_lg

13

22

 

In other news, I got two new tattoos this past weekend:

11111 These are the alchemy symbols for Silver (on the left) and Gold (on the right). I just love them.

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in just for fun, new projects. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frog Blood and Sterling Silver

  1. Alicia says:

    Hi,
    I am also a jeweller and had an idea to get this exact same tattoo in the same place, but using different alchemical symbols for gold and silver (the basic sun and moon symbols). Yours look so great! I love how so much of your work is science related. Glad I found your blog 🙂

    • missps says:

      Thanks for your comment Alicia! I definitely recommend the tattoos – though the placement was pretty painful. I can’t wait to dive into your blog!

Leave a Reply

