The Eye’s Have It

I just posted a new ring earlier today in my etsy shop:

myring

It’s made with a glass eye – the kind used for taxidermy. It’s pretty creepy, but I think it’s the coolest. I found some other eye’s I want to buy and make into jewels:

carousel-horseThis is for a Carousel Horse – a bright splash of color.

general-fishThis is just for general fish use (?), but I love all the depth in it.

warthog1This last one is a Warthog eye. 

The creepy factor is combated with the beauty in the detail of these glass eyes. They all have so much detail and depth, they really are like little jewels.

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in cool jewelry, inspiration, new projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

