New Inspirations

I found these images on one of the blogs I frequent, and am so in love with these paintings by Julie Evans:

1-copy

evans-3

I love how organic these paintings feel. They remind me, ever so slightly, of mold blooms. Lovely.

 

I also have recently come across another painter named Emilie Clark. I wasn’t able to find a lot of info on her, but I did find a great deal of her work here.

emilie_clark_untitled_mt_m22_696_530

emilie_clark_untitled_mt_p2_690_530

emilie_clark_untitled_mt_p37_693_530

I just love these elegant forms that are so delicately rendered with exquisite detail and an easy precision. I also really like how the intense, vibrant pools of colors are balance by expanses of white space.

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in images that make me happy, inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

