Sprouts!

This evening I stumbled upon a miracle! Tiny leaves had begun to sprout in my hanging fruit/veggie basket. A lonely little potato has been waiting so long to be transformed into dinner, that it began to imagine its own new beginning:

potatoe

How spectacular! I’ve never seen such a glorious potato in my own kitchen. It’s bright purple stalks and veiny leaves are such a sight to behold.

potato2

Look how brightly the purple veins contrast against the green leaf. I just love it. How incredible that this little fellow, impatiently sitting in my kitchen, was so sick of sitting still, he decided to sprout a forest of purple and green. 

The flowers I bought at the farmer’s market last weekend might be dead, but who needs them when I have this little guy?

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in habitat, images that make me happy, inspiration, just for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sprouts!

  1. me says:

    you are so cute i cant friggin stand it!

Leave a Reply

