Working with a purpose

I have recently accepted what I consider to be quite a challenge, in creating a piece of jewelry that will retail at $50 or less. I never thought it would be so challenging, but it really has! I think I finally came up with something, and it may turn out to be the doorway into a whole new collection of pieces – exciting! I’ll have some pictures to share as soon as I get the new piece cleaned up.

On the way to my $50 challenge, I made quite a few other pieces, some of which I’m really excited about (though they are far from $50). Keep in mind this little peek isn’t cleaned up, but here’s a pendant I’m really happy with:

 

Double Lichen with Spores. Sterling Silver.

Double Lichen with Spores. Sterling Silver.

I think this piece will begin a new series that will marry two of my favs: the spores and the lichen…

 

Hard at work, soldering away on a sunday.

Hard at work, soldering away on a sunday.

I also got to do some shopping at a gem and jewelry tradeshow this weekend. I went with a couple friends and bought some new gemstone beads for a new collection I’m working on ( check out the color spot collection!). And I have to admit, I really enjoyed a chilly and gray Sunday. I hope you had a wonderful weekend too!

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in Challenges, new projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

