A new collection of handmade jewelry!

I’m excited to share a new collection of hand made jewelry that I’m beginning to sell in my etsy shop:

The Golden Halo Necklace

My wrapped wire collection employs the technique of wrapping as a compulsion to protect and make precious. The wrapping technique that I use is labor intensive and meditative and raises even the most simple of gem stones or shapes to a precious and talismanic state.

Halo Dagger Earrings in Sterling Silver with Kyanite

As with most of my jewelry explorations, I start making jewelry, realize the beginning of my concept, make more jewelry, and then realize that I need to do a bit more research about my concept so that I can make better jewelry.

So, I’m planning on beginning some of that research now in hopes of evolving this incredibly meditative process. I’ll be sure to share as this evolves!

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in collections, new projects and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A new collection of handmade jewelry!

  1. TINA says:

    your work beautiful. It intriques me how you do the wire work especially so neatly around in a circle etc.

Leave a Reply

