My Spring Inspiration Board

If you know me at all, you my fascination with growth (petri dishes!) and cellular formations. Now that warmer weather is making more frequent appearances, I’m thrilled to welcome the renewal that comes with spring and summer. Everything is sprouting and changing, and so has my studio. My new Inspiration Board above my bench is simple but an exciting change of scenery none the less:

The top text is a quote from my most favorite movie ever (Harold & Maude).  Next is a bookmark that accompanied an etsy purchase with a lovely (and timely) quote on it

“And then the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.”  – Anais Nin

Next is a small watercolor painting I did of little cell forms sprawling out, and just below it is a pair of ear clips from an old auction catalog – they look like little barnacles or lichen forms!

Lastly, is a photo from a recent J Crew catalog that I was flipping through at work. I think this necklace is just stunning with the union of all the different components. Here’s a few more pictures from the collection:

What else is inspiring you this season?

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in collections, cool jewelry, habitat, inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

