Have you been to Houzz yet???

A good friend of mine shared this website with me, and I’m totally obsessed. Houzz.com is all about design and decorating, and you can collect images from their articles and organize them in ideabooks. Could it get any better?

Here are a few new favorite photos with punches of teal and turquoise (my current fav):

(look here)

(and here)

(and here.)

It’s lots of fun to go there and dream. Also, I find that I am one of those people that doesn’t have a plan or direction for my design aesthetic, and so I end up feeling like I have no style. It’s nice to see how other people pull things together, and also realize that maybe I’m actually slowly collecting all the pieces I need for my true style. It just takes time, right?

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in habitat, images that make me happy, inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

