4 Simple Goals

Inspired by one of my daily-read blogs, I’m taking on some goals I want to accomplish before the end of the year. The rules of this 4 Simple Goals challenge are simple: 1. Make managable goals that will help enrich your daily life. 2. Make action oriented goals, not results oriented goals. You know, instead of “Lose 10 pounds” try “Go for a walk everyday”. 3. Important: reward yourself when you accomplish things! 4. Blog about it!

my new specimen: flower coral

Here’s what I want to accomplish:

1. Take more pictures on a daily basis. I want to document my daily life and surroundings more, and to look closer at all the amazing things around me.

2. I want to make my new studio into my dream home away from home. This means taking time to decorate it, and allowing myself to explore all my interests (like photography, display, drawing and painting).

3. Blog more. I’ve gotten a little more consistent (I started a weekly Inspirational Artist post!), but I’d really like to bump it up a notch.

4. Have more adventures. My sweetie and I scheme and dream a lot, but I’d like to make some of the dreams into reality – whether the adventure is near or far.

Do you have any goals you want to accomplish? Lets help motivate each other!

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in Challenges, new projects, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 4 Simple Goals

  1. Pingback: Labor Day weekend in photos | a personal landscape

Leave a Reply

