Inspirational Artist Aimee Kestenberg

I stumbled upon an incredible purse while I was looking through the latest InStyle magazine, inspired by an octopus:

The bag won the Best Use of Crystallized Swarovski Elements award (from the Independent Handbag Designer Award). The leather bag is covered in hundreds of crystals and I’m in total awe.

I love how sculptural this piece is – it almost doesn’t even matter that it’s a bag at all. Considering my obsession for all things deep sea, I’d love to just hang this little baby on my wall.

(please click on the images to go to their sources)

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in Inspirational Artists and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

