Water Lilies and my next Tattoo

Lately I’ve started thinking about thinking about my next tattoo. My latest long lasting idea is a water lily in the style of an old botanical drawing. I like the idea of the water lily because one of my favorite childhood memories is being in a row boat with my mother in Lake Hayward (in Connecticut) and being mesmerized by the water lilies. It’s am image I often use to “meditate” on, a visualization to try to escape from anxiety. I’m starting to compile images, so here’s a few from a recent search:

Structure - Water Lily Flower

I like the research / study style of this one.

This one has that old text-book quality that I like…

Nymphaea odorata illustration

I’m definitely interested in the roots of the water lily being present in my tattoo, so I like this image more for reference.

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in images that make me happy, inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

