Inspirational Artist : Josef Frank

I’m feeling so inspired by the designs of Josef Frank right now. He was an artist, designer and architect (he created the Vienna School of Architecture). His fabric designs are are magical, whimsical and inspiring. I feel such wonderment when I look at his designs:

I also just happened to stumble across a website that carries handbags with Josef Frank fabrics:

(please click on the images to go to their sources)

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in images that make me happy, inspiration, Inspirational Artists and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspirational Artist : Josef Frank

  1. clara says:

    I have loved his fabrics forever. Did you see Mama Mia? Cheesey movie, but the interiors were filled with his fabrics. I could barely contain myself. Then Pierce Brosnan started singing with his squinty poop face and I almost lost my dinner. But yeah Mr. Frank rocks.

Leave a Reply

