Inspirational Artist Daniele Del Nero

A good friend of mine shared with me the work of inspirational artist Daniele Del Nero. The artist made architectural scale models of houses and then covered them with flour and mold spores, and photographed the results:

The artist talks about a sense of restlessness that is communicated by abandoned buildings, which I think is interesting. I love being asked to think about personified things that I’ve never considered before (like the city of San Francisco in this book). I love seeing the different colors and textures that developed on the houses. I think that if you don’t think about it being mold, but rather fungus or something more vague, it’s a lot easier to appreciate. I, however, really like that it’s mold!

 

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in images that make me happy, inspiration, Inspirational Artists, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

