Tucson Here I Come!

I’m getting ready to head to Tucson next week for work. I’ll be working a 10 day tradeshow with four other fabulous women during the countries biggest gem and jewelry sale of the year. I have my budget set and I’m anxiously awaiting my shopping day! One thing on my wish list is irregular shaped faceted cabs, like these I spotted in the Sundance catalog:

(by the way, it really bugs me that I can see the solder seem on the bezel of that top turquoise ring!).

I’m also looking for faceted rondelles in various shades of green or blue, as well as big chunky faceted beads.

And of corse there will be the hoards of other unimaginably amazing treasures to stumble upon. I can’t wait!

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in adventures, images that make me happy, inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

