Tucson Treasures : Part I

I’m very happy to be back home from the busy and overwhelming tradeshows of Tucson. I’ve decided to share my treasures from my Tucson shopping adventures in stages (so as to prolong the excitement). As it usually happens, my money went quickly, but I’m very pleased with my purchases. I got everything on my list and even a few additional delights.

The first Tucson treasure I will be sharing are some antiqued shell beads:

I love how weathered and old these beads look. The colorations look like old topographical maps to me. I think they’ll look great with oxidized silver. I threw together this pair of earrings:

The proportions are a little off with the chain tassel, but I’m really excited about wearing these.

Can’t wait to share more treasures with you soon!

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in collections, images that make me happy, inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

