Reading List

I picked up a new book this weekend:

I’m really excited about reading it, even though I’m already in the midst of another book I’m really enjoying. I find science so interesting and exciting, and I love a book that makes it feel accessible. I’m also looking forward to picking up these books in the near future:

The Disappearing Spoon, and other true tales of madness, love, and the history of the world from the period table of elements – by Sam Kean.

The Poisoner’s Handbook, Murder and the Birth of Forensic Medicine in Jazz age New York – by Deborah Blum

I went to Black Oak Books to pick up Wicked Plants, and there was a whole table of science books like these. It was like they were all put there for me! I can’t wait to go back.

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in inspiration, just for fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

