Out of Town and Occupied

I just wanted to share a quick hello since I’ve been on “vacation” for more than a week longer than I anticipated. The week of August 15th was supposed to be a summer vacation filled with family, sun and swimming, but plans change. A death in the family interrupted a trip I had been fantisizing about for weeks.

family photogs on the dining room table

I’m really glad that I got to be home for the passing of my grandmother. To see her and sit with her in the hospital. To support my mother, and spend time with my brother, and see lots of extended family I hadn’t seen in years. I also found a lot of joy going through boxes of old photographs with my mother in the last week.

I want to thank all of my friends and family for their support and kind thoughts during this time.

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in Challenges, family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Out of Town and Occupied

Leave a Reply

