A few of my Favorite things

I keep listening to this song on repeat:

We made some super yummy cookies this weekend:

And also watched two of my most favorite holiday movies:

I also had a lot of fun wrapping christmas presents, using brown paper grocery bags decorated in silver sharpie designs.

Tonight we’ll make soup with friends and maybe hang a few more ornaments on the tree. Overall, a great first weekend of December.

About missps

artist, designer, scholar
This entry was posted in favorite things, just for fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A few of my Favorite things

  1. seabeegirl says:

    Sounds like you got a lot of fun stuff done this weekend! I spent today painting terra-cotta flowerpots in cheery colors and designs. I’ll be planting some flowers in some, cacti in others, then giving them as Christmas presents to some of my friends. Those cookies look really good. Hopefully, I’ll be getting my holiday baking done next weekend. Love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

